Wednesday , December 19 2018
Breaking News
Home / Battle for Azeroth / Battle for Azeroth: 24 Hours Until Launch

Battle for Azeroth: 24 Hours Until Launch

As of the time of this posting, there are less than 24 hours until Battle for Azeroth launches worldwide at the same time.  Here is a list of launch times and hotfixes that will be implemented for the launch, and also some last minute maintenance.

With less than 24 hours until the Global Launch of Battle for Azeroth, it’s understandable that most players will be scrambling for the reputation and achievements needed for the Allied Races.  Of course there are those who decided to wait for the Collector’s Edition, at which point players will unlock Battle for Azeroth and hurry to unlock the allied races prior to the expansion’s official release at 3:00 PM Pacific Time.  This post is part of a two part series designed to give you some tips and hopefully help you survive the initial stages of the expansion’s launch.

The Global Launch

Battle for Azeroth will be launching worldwide at 3:00 PM Pacific Time.  What time is that in your timezone?  Take a look at this handy chart:

Americas (PDT) Europe (CEST) Taiwan (CST) Korea (KST) ANZ (AEST) UTC
3:00 PM 12:00 AM 6:00 AM 7:00 AM 8:00 AM 10:00 PM
August 13 August 14 August 14 August 14 August 14 August 13

Additional areas:

  • North America (August 13)
    • Mountain Time: 4:00 PM
    • Central Time: 5:00 PM
    • Eastern Time: 6:00 PM
    • Atlantic Time: 7:00 PM
    • Alaska: 2:00 PM
    • Hawaii: 12:00 PM

Getting Ready

If you’re like most players who hold out for the Collector’s Edition, there’s a good chance you may have received it already if you ordered from the Blizzard Gear store.  There have been reports of players receiving the Collector’s Edition earlier than the street date of August 13, 2018.  If you’re not one of those who ordered from the Gear store, don’t worry!  We have confirmed reports that players who pre-ordered the Collector’s Edition from Best Buy and Game Stop will be able to pick up the expansion any time on August 13, 2018.

Of course there will be a lot of players online starting tomorrow morning.  It’s important to realize that there may be some instability in a lot of areas for the first week after the expansion launches.  The new areas will be most heavily affected, as will the Embassies in the capital cities.

There is a brief maintenance period tomorrow morning at 5:00 AM Pacific Time until 6:00 AM Pacific Time.  That is to apply any last minute hotfixes and restart the servers so they are ready for the sudden influx of players.  With the maintenance ending at 6:00 AM, that gives players in the eastern US time to pick up the expansions when stores open at 9:00 AM Eastern Time.

Going Forward

A new post will be put up in 12 hours with additional tips and tricks to help you survive the initial days/weeks of Battle for Azeroth.

About WarcraftDaily

Check Also

World of Warcraft Q&A Recap

We joined Alex Afrasiabi, John Hight, Ion Hazzokistas, and Chris Robinson for the World of …

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of

%d bloggers like this: